Match an entity 'user' with actual signed in user

Hi, dear everyone. I don’t know if it’s more a question or idea, but…

First of all thank you for developing such an amazing product. I’m new to it but I already have a few questions. First things first:

• sample project with orders products and customers. How could I (and could I) match a customer with a user that should log in to studio? Or I could force my users to login and get meta info about them on some screen in app? If the second option is the only option - how could I group my users? I mean group name is not enough, I need to have more information about a group.

Having this feature done - I’ll get an access to versioning any entities in my project “from the box”. That would be awesome.
Thanks again. Ivan

1 Like

Hi Ivan,

>How could I (and could I) match a customer with a user that should log in to studio?

Probably you mean “log in to the application”. So in your Customer entity you can create a reference to sec$User entity, and when you need to find a Customer instance corresponding to the currently logged in user execute a query:

select c from sample$Customer c where c.user.id = :userId

with the parameter value obtained from UserSession.getUser().getId().

>Having this feature done - I’ll get an access to versioning any entities in my project “from the box”.

Sorry, I don’t understand what you mean.

Yes, I meant from the application of course.

The theme of versioning is completely out of this topic so I will ask it later. Thank you

I don’t know if I have to create another topic for my question, but I have one more question with that ‘user’ thing, if you don’t mind.

I don’t know if I have to create another topic for my question, but I have one more question with that ‘user’ thing, if you don’t mind.