Is the Quick Start, Part 4 tutorial incomplete?

Hello, I am new to the CUBA.platform and am trying to complete the Quick Start, Part 4 tutorial, however, it appears to me that the information regarding configuring the “order-edit.xml : sales$Order.edit” GENERIC UI is incomplete. There is no presentation of the steps necessary to setup the layout for the Order.lines. At time 04:17 this information can be seen graphically in the editor but how did it get here? It was required for the previous steps and the graphical components are seen at 04:04 when the application is run but it was never shown how to configure this in the tutorial version that I have. Note that I am using the newest Studio 6.4.2 version (macOS). I have been able to add some of it but it does not work as expected, respectively as shown, so I am obviously missing something(s). Is there another version of this video or its source code available? Thanks in advance for the feedback! Chris

Hi Chris,

The screen layout is scaffolded automatically when you create new generic UI screen for an entity. In the Quick Start tutorial you don’t need to adjust the layouts manually, you will only create views that include Order and OrdeLine attributes, and generate standard screens using these views.

Anyway, if you need the source code of this sample app, it is available on our GitHub.

Please feel free to ask if you still have any questions.

Hi Olga