how to add/remove folder from folder panel

Hello,
I am new to Cuba and have a problem with the folders panel.How do i remove a folder or add one?

Like the library project(is the one of the sample projects).I added a button inside Books.Browse to make add/delete.I can reach out to folders with the code below

FoldersService service = AppBeans.get(FoldersService.NAME);
List<AppFolder> list = service.loadAppFolders();

But that’s all.Modifying list is not affecting the folders panel.

Hi,

You should add/remove AppFolder entities (via DataManager for example), and then invoke the loadFolders() method of the FoldersPane component which is available on the extended main window.

1 Like

Thank you for the quick reply sir.Now I have 2 new questions related to it.
How can i create a new AppFolder object?
Changes on the folders panel is not instant.To be able to see the changes, i need to close the application and reopen it from the studio.How can i make it instant?

Please see an example project here: GitHub - cuba-labs/add-app-folder: Adding an App Folder programmatically

The code adding a folder:

public class CustomerBrowse extends AbstractLookup {

@Inject
    private Metadata metadata;
    @Inject
    private DataManager dataManager;

public void onAddFolderClick() {
        AppFolder appFolder = metadata.create(AppFolder.class);
        appFolder.setName("My customers");
        appFolder.setFilterComponentId("&#91;sample$Customer.browse&#93;.filter");
        appFolder.setTabName("My customers");
        appFolder.setFilterXml("<?xml version=\"1.0\" encoding=\"UTF-8\"?>\n" +
                "<filter>\n" +
                "  <and>\n" +
                "    <c name=\"name\" class=\"java.lang.String\" operatorType=\"CONTAINS\" width=\"1\" type=\"PROPERTY\"><!&#91;CDATA&#91;e.name like :component$filter.name63023 ESCAPE '\\' &#93;&#93;>\n" +
                "      <param name=\"component$filter.name63023\" javaClass=\"java.lang.String\">NULL</param>\n" +