CUBA multi-tenant with database per tenant

Hi all,

I am new to CUBA, and considering to go for the commercial. I have a question regarding Multi Tenant.

Is it supported by CUBA Platform to create a Multi Tenant SaaS and to have 1 database per tenant?
I already read the article about Multi-Tenant with a single DB, but I really need 1 db per tenant.

Kind regards,
Abdel

6 Likes

Hi Abdel,

Unfortunately we don’t have a solution for “one application - multiple databases per tenant” problem. A similar topic has been discussed in this thread, maybe this information will be helpful.

Hi Konstantin,

Thanks for your reply. Even, I have a requirement in which a master database maintains list of users (including db info) and one database per tenant . So that we have common programming code but multiple databases for tenants.

Do you any plan to include Multi tenancy feature (separate db for each tenant) in Cuba platform in near future?

Thanks

Hi Konstantin,

Our team also has to decide about continuing with CUBA or not, we were very excited until we hit this serious question.
I’ve read your answer about [this issue] (Considering CUBA - CUBA.Platform). It wouldn’t be a huge problem to use another app which creates db’s, copies the business app to a new location modifying its configuration (ports, connection URL, etc.). Then we can hit a resources problem (150 Tomcat instances ? ) I thought if it is possible to deploy multiple webapps in the same tomcat instance?
Now we use a desktop app with PostgreSQL database behind. We have clients with over 150 databases on same PostgreSQL instance. When user logins in the app, he chooses the database and the same app connects to the database selected. All the databases have the same structure.

2 Likes

Hi Konstantin,

Thank you for your reply.
Unfortunately that will not really work. I would appreciate if you can let us know
if there are plans developing this.

Kind regards,
Abdel